Lanka Premier League Broadcasting Channels 2021

At last it’s happening for Sri Lanka cricket as 2nd edition their very own t20 franchise league is all set to start after many delays. Lanka Premier League broadcasting channels are also finalized.

As per revised schedule of Lanka Premier League 2021 LPL Sri Lanka 2021 will kick off from 05 December 2021 when Galle will take on Jaffna at . Premadasa International Cricket Stadium, Colombo after opening ceremony of LPL 2021 which is scheduled to take place at 03:30 pm Sri Lankan time.

India’s Sony Pictures Network, Pakistan’s PTV Sports, United Kingdom’s Sky Sports and Sri Lanka’s local broadcaster Supreme Tv Channel have won the Lanka Premier League TV rights to broadcast LPL Sri Lanka 2021 in Asia and United Kingdom.

Lanka Premier League Broadcasting Channel

Sony Pictures Network

Sony to Broadcast Lanka Premier League in India

Sony Pictures Network of India which already has the rights to broadcast Sri Lankan cricket matches around the world and is now further strengthen their bond with Sri Lanka Cricket by securing rights to broadcast their inaugural edition of T20 franchise league so Lanka Premier League TV broadcast channel in India is SONY.

Sony is renowned and trustworthy name in sports broadcasting and has been preferred choice of various Asian countries since decades to fulfill their desire of watching live cricket action.

Sony viewers in India, Afghanistan, Maldives and Bhutan can watch Lanka Premier League live while sitting at their homes on Sony network.

Coverage in multiple countries will also help LPL 2020 edition to gain the popularity among the masses. Also viewers in India can also watch India Players participating in Lanka Premier League.

PTV Sports

PTV to Broadcast Lanka Premier League in Pakistan

PTV sports is Pakistan national sports channel and have coverage even in rural areas of Pakistan. PTV Sports is one the Lanka Premier League broadcasting channels and it has won the TV rights to broadcast LPL Sri Lanka 2021 in Pakistan. Lanka Premier League TV broadcast channel in Pakistan is PTV.

Due to its coverage in far flung areas of Pakistan and also available on DISH network in neighboring countries PTV sports association with LPL 2021 edition will give boost to inaugural edition of this newly born franchise cricket league in world cricket.

Cricket fans in Pakistan can watch local heroes live in LPL as many Pakistani cricketers participating in LPL 2021.

Sky Sports

Sky Sports to Broadcast Lanka Premier League in UK

Sky Sports is the official broadcaster of Lanka Premier League 2021 in United Kingdom after wining rights to broadcast LPL Sri Lanka live. To cater English audience with UK’s top rated channel will be a great step I maximizing popularity of LPL Sri Lanka 2021 edition. LPL TV broadcast UK will be done by SKY SPORTS.

Sky Sports UK is pioneer in broadcasting live cricket for its viewers. It first broadcasted cricket series 3 decades ago in 1990 and since then providing live coverage of all international cricket series involving England.

Other than England Sky Sports also have the rights to broadcast South Africa, New Zealand & West Indies cricket series in addition to Global ICC events like cricket world cups & t20 world cups in England and Ireland.

Supreme TV

Supreme TV

Supreme TV will be Lanka Premier League TV broadcast partner for Sri Lankan local viewers. Supreme TV is a channel which covering telecast in multiple genre in Sinhala language. Supreme TV has been fulfilling needs of many Sri Lanka cricket viewers through TV coverage of all cricket matches in Sri Lanka.

Supreme TV covers almost 99% of Sri Lankan territory for broadcasting; however frequencies vary in different areas both for Television broadcast.

FOX Sports

Lanka Premier League TV broadcast in Australia will be done by their premier sports channel FOX Sports.

Lanka Premier League 2020 TV Channel List

TV ChannelCountry / Region
Sony India, Afghanistan, Nepal, Bhutan, Maldives
ITNSri Lanka
PTV SportsPakistan, Bangladesh
Sky SportsUnited Kingdom, Ireland
Channel 9, Gazi TV (GTV)Bangladesh
Fox SportsAustralia
Sky Sport NZNew Zealand
Willow Cricket, Hotstar CanadaCanada
BeIN SportsMENA Countries
Willow TVUnited States
Flow Sports (Flow Sports 2)Caribbean
Updated: October 21, 2021 — 9:34 am

Leave a Reply