Category: LPL 2020 Update

Shahid Afridi return to Pakistan from LPL

Shahid Afridi return to Pakistan from LPL

Another setback for Galle Gladiators as there captain Shahid Afridi is coming back to Pakistan due to personal emergency. Afridi announced this via tweet earlier today and showed intention to return back to LPL Sri Lanka 2020 once the situation is under control. Afridi’s stint in Lanka Premier League 2020 is full of drama with […]

Expectation form LPL Sri Lanka 2020

Inaugural edition of Lanka Premier 2020 is already started and thrilling contest and exciting matches has already increased the popularity of this Sri Lanka’s very own franchise cricket league. Interestingly with all many top cricketers form many corners of the world participating in this tournament but still Sri Lankan local players are making their presence […]

Lanka Premier League 2021 Coaches

Lanka Premier League 2020 Coaches

Lanka Premier League 2021 coaches belong to Sri Lanka as well as from foreign countries which will help in development of Sri Lankan upcoming talent. List of LPL coaches for 2021 edition is below with their brief profile for better understanding of our viewers. List of Lanka Premier League 2021 Coaches Umar Gul – Galle […]

Lanka Premier League 2020 captains

Lanka Premier League 2020 Captains List

To know who is leading which franchise in LPL 2020 edition here we have compile list of all captains of LPL 2020 edition with brief profile details for our audience. Interestingly all Lanka Premier League 2020 captains are hard hitting batsman with Kandy Tuskers is yet to nominate its captain. Lanka Premier League 2020 edition […]

Lanka Premiere League 2020 Squads

Lanka Premiere League 2020 squads & teams

Lanka Premiere League 2020 squads have already been announced with all 5 teams participating in the tournament have picked 06 international players to complete their LPL Sri Lanka 2020 teams. LPL Sri Lanka 2020 player draft which held have more than 400 top international cricketers from the world cricket. Complete details of Lanka Premier League […]

LPL T20 Commentary Panel

LPL T20 Commentary Panel

LPL Sri Lanka 2020 commentary panel is announced. 06 International cricket commentators will be part of LPL T20 commentary panel. List of Lanka Premiere League 2020 commentary is listed below: Russel Arnold: Former Sri Lankan all-rounder Russel Arnold is renowned name in international commentary circuit and as well known for his critical analysis. His in […]

Sony to Broadcast Lanka Premier League (LPL) 2020

Sony to Broadcast Lanka Premier League (LPL) 2020

Sony Sports bagged the rights to broadcast Lanka Premier League (LPL) 2020 tournament. Sources confirmed that Sony Ten which is an India based sports network owned by Sony Pictures Sports Networks will be official broadcaster of LPL Sri Lanka 2020 edition. Interesting to note that Sony has already won the rights to broadcast to Sri Lanka […]

LPL Sri Lanka 2020 Broadcast Rights

LPL Sri Lanka 2020 Broadcast

Innovative Productions Group IPG will be broadcasting LPL Sri Lanka. Lanka Premier League broadcasting rights includes Team Franchise Team Ownership Right Team Ownership Rights, International Media Rights, Ground Sponsorship Rights and AV Production Rights. IPG group has won the broadcasting rights for a deal of five years including LPL 2020, LPL 2021, LPL 2022, LPL […]

LPL 2020 might Get Delayed Again

Lanka Premier League might delay again

Still there is some drama left in Lanka premier League as tomorrow could be the day when Sri Lankan Cricket Authorities will meet health ministry to decide the fate of LPL 2020. As per the sources LPL 2020 might get delayed again if Sri Lankan health authorities don’t cut down the pre-requisite quarantine period of […]